Anthony P. AvatarAnthony P.

5 star rating We've been to the Fish Hopper on numerous occasions usually with out of town visitors. We've always had a good meals and service.

Last night was the BEST. Starting with Jenny who checked us in then seated us and it continued when we meant our server Rio.

Rio is very possibly the BEST server we've ever had there. He's very personable, funny and professional. - 21 hours ago 

Victoria G. AvatarVictoria G.

5 star rating Had dinner here January 25, 2022. Grabbed a table on open table the reviews looked good. Was a little skeptical when we landed in a very touristy area. But they sat us in a great table with a wonderful view. the food was fresh, delicious, quickly brought to the table. The drinks were wonderful drinks. we really had a fabulous time and enjoyed our food tremendously. Our waitress Vicki was very attentive and very efficient but also took the time to be friendly and humorous. - 21 hours ago 

Robert A. AvatarRobert A.

5 star rating Great restaurant. We stopped in for lunch and was impressed. Fresh fish is delightful. We also shared a pineapple cocktail which was tasty and fun! - 1 day ago 

Brahms M. AvatarBrahms M.

5 star rating Free sample of coffee at the entrance. Happy hour between 2 pm and 5 pm. Delicious food and drinks. Service was good wonderful. I ordered a traditional mojito and a lilikoi mojito for comparison. They were good. The portion sizes for the meals were what you would expect from a restaurant. I ordered the shrimp coconut version of fish and chips. The tartar sauce was on point and the meal was fulfilling. We were sat with a view of the water. - 3 days ago 

Jim O. AvatarJim O.

4 star rating Attentive service from a very experienced waiter. Explained everything on the menu. Went with a seafood risotto dish and a lobster wrapped mahi mahi dish. Mahi came with vegetables and mashed potatoes. Both dishes were very good. Enough risotto for a small leftover - lunch the next day. They were out of bottle of wine I ordered- replacement wasn't that great. No room for dessert. A tad pricey. Good views from seats along the railing. - 3 days ago 

Tom B. AvatarTom B.

5 star rating Excellent location wonderful food. Staff are well coming and very attentive. Highly recommend this wonderful spot. Great deserts - 1 week ago 

Ashley A. AvatarAshley A.

5 star rating Best meal yet in Kona. Large menu selection and soecRio was a fantastic server and all runners/assistants were on point as well. Superb service all around. Only feedback - Portions were on the smaller size, especially when paying $35 an entree. - 1 week ago 

Izumi H. AvatarIzumi H.

4 star rating Friendly waitstaff, good seafood, tad expensive. - 1 week ago 

Harris K. AvatarHarris K.

4 star rating First night on the big island and we decided to check out The Fish Hopper for dinner. We were hungry and ready to eat !!

The interior atmosphere was really nice. Lively with an indoor outdoor concept and near the water.

We were quickly seated and we did not have a reservation. Upon getting seated we looked over the menu, decided what we wanted and waited for the waitress.

The waitress however was talking to a couple at a table across from us. The conversation went on for what seemed like 10 minutes. I also assume the party at the table were locals or someone she knew.

Finally she arrived and we ordered our drinks and appetizers. Another 10-15 mins went by and we finally got drinks.

We ordered our entrees and enjoyed our drinks while waiting. When the food arrived some of it was cold. I'm assuming one meal was ready for the other and to bring them all at once others went cold.

The food itself was really good though. For appetizers we had calamari and the Poke Nachos. This was my first time trying Poke Nachos and it was delicious. Such good flavors. Entrees we're shrimp trio. Fish and Chips. Coconut Shrimp and the Mahi Mahi special.

Overall we had a good time and enjoyed the food. The reason this isn't a 5 star review is due to timely service. - 1 week ago 

LaTroya A. AvatarLaTroya A.

4 star rating This was so worth it ! Walked past this restaurant a few times and after reading reviews decided to give it a shot . Was visiting Kona on business and this place got the spot . The food was so fresh , the server was timely with seating and service and the view ?!!! Amazing . I had the fish tacos with fries , with the pina colada as my treat . The picture doesn't do it justice . Although I wished the serving was a tad bit bigger , I was stuffed by the end . Check this place out ! - 1 week ago