Jan H. AvatarJan H.

4 star rating Very good service, friendly, nice selection, delicious!! Priced high, but, hey, they can get it, so who could fault them? Pretty restaurant, great location, nice view, but go ahead and try to get a table by the rail to watch the sun set; I dare ya. Want to splurge for a nice meal for a special occasion? You could do worse, but you'll pay a premium. - 6 days ago 

Cheri B. AvatarCheri B.

4 star rating We had several meals here during our stay - we chose this restaurant because it had a large covered seating area. Many other restaurants in the area don't have this much open covered space.The food was consistently good, and the staff was very nice. - 1 week ago 

Tom N. AvatarTom N.

5 star rating My wife and I stopped for breakfast/brunch and I had the typical bacon,eggs,potatoes and instead of toast they gave me a piece of banana coconut bread. Everything was cooked perfectly. My wife had waffles with pineapple, which didn't work very well as the batter didn't stay on the pineapple, it kept falling apart. She ended up eating the pineapple and leaving the waffle. We will go again but my wife will order something different. - 1 week ago 

Victor M. AvatarVictor M.

5 star rating The food and service was AMAZING!! By far 1 of my favorite places! Thank you so much for this great experience in Kona, Hawaii - 1 week ago 

Denise K. AvatarDenise K.

5 star rating First place we eat after landing on the island and it was a fantastic start to our trip. Located right near the water. Most of the restaurant is open air so you can hear the water. Great vibe and great staff. Everyone checked on us and made great suggestions. My husband and I could not choose one dish so we ordered 2 and shared them. We had the Niaragai and MongChong which were both fantastic. This place knows how to cook seafood. Nothing was over cooked and all the sauces complemented the side dish well. I hope we make another stop here before we leave. - 1 week ago 

Karen O. AvatarKaren O.

5 star rating We looked for something local for our lunch options while we were getting some shopping done, and this place came up as a suggestion. We were seated very quickly in the open, airy (covered) restaurant. It had perfect views of the bay. I ordered the Shrimp Trio and it was FANTASTIC! The service was excellent--Kayla, our server, was attentive and friendly. If you're in the area, I absolutely recommend this place for salads, seafood, and fantastic drinks. - 1 week ago 

Erin R. AvatarErin R.

5 star rating Always spot on lunch and dinners. Best clam chowder hands down. Good fish and chips, calamari appetizer. Great sand dabs just need more sauce for them. Can't beat the views and service. Great tropical drinks. Miss a good shrimp cocktail wish they had one. - 1 week ago 

Jonathan P. AvatarJonathan P.

5 star rating Best food ever. Main problem is they don't charge enough. Service is excellent. Drinks are strong. The aloha flows like water. - 1 week ago 

Carol H. AvatarCarol H.

4 star rating This restaurant/bar is right on busy Ali'i street amongst a string of tourist shops and other waterfront eateries. It's a popular place that offers a nice Happy Hour (extended hours currently). We wanted a view/window (open air) table but the wait was too long. We decided to take an available spot in back of bar, not ideal but we thought HH was ending soon. Along with beer/wine they also offer margaritas and mai tai's on special. We had margaritas, 3 rounds! Each time was made differently, first two rounds good but 3rd one was really carbonated. For HH food great choices, we were excited to be able to get fresh raw oysters on the half shell, $18 1/2 doz, $32 for doz...so we had a full doz. This was our dinner so we also had the HH BBQ port flatbread and Calamari. The oysters were shucked perfectly, served with lots of sliced lemons and cocktail sauce, Delicious! The calamari was served with both the tiny rings and the squid tentacles which we love, just wish they had been hot/crispier. They were yummy but felt like they sat for 5 mins. before brought out. The flatbread too was very tasty, nice smoky pulled pork with flavorful bbq sauce. Could have used some onion and maybe cilantro but we enjoyed. I believe those were each $10 on HH. It was the perfect amount of food for two fairly hungry people. Service was good as well. The oysters were the hit of the show though, we live in HI but are from the great NW (WA) so we miss our awesome shellfish/seafood. We will definitely be back on next Kona visit....or maybe again this visit! lol - 2 weeks ago 

Lara G. AvatarLara G.

5 star rating The most amazing restaurant in the Kona downtown. Food, drinks, atmosphere and The Best! Thank you for the great experience - 2 weeks ago