Kimberly T. AvatarKimberly T.

5 star rating Excellent choice for breakfast, unch and happy hour!!Our server Kayla was great! Attentive and professional. Good suggestions and kept and eye on our drinks. She let us know when happy hour started since we were early. We enjoyed the $20 poke appetizer. A little on the spicy side. Margaritas were delicious. (Regular size $11 & $6.50 happy hour price). For breakfast we loved that we could get Eggs benedict four different ways! They have Good coffee and Nice morning views. Breakfasts were $10-15. We Love that they are open air, Nice and clean and have they have Good Covid sanitation practices in place. - 2 days ago 

Stan F. AvatarStan F.

5 star rating First time in Hawaii and we ate here 4 times while in Kona. Fantastic food, great service and atmosphere. Sitting right by the ocean what an experience. Special thanks to Joel Genavia the Assistant General Manager and his staff. If in Kona, check out this great restaurant!! - 3 days ago 

Michael B. AvatarMichael B.

4 star rating The Fish Hopper is a great place to have breakfast. I, being a veteran, am treated with respect to a free bowl of fruit and a free dessert with my breakfast. My favorite is their eggs Benedict. They are friendly and they take reservations. They serve a great local coffee and your cup never gets empty. In Kona you can't do any better for breakfast. Their menu prices are comparable to most restaurants in town. The service is excellent. - 4 days ago 

Biana G. AvatarBiana G.

5 star rating Excellent meal and even better service! Extensive list of sweet, tropical cocktails. For appetizer, I enjoyed the clam chowder... some of the creamiest and best I have had. Also, the award winning Poke nachos were definitely worthy of the award.. too good! For entrees, we ordered the parmesan crusted Mahi Mahi and a special, which was Monchong w/ risotto. Both fish dishes were well prepared, local and fresh! Loved the breezy, open window ambiance at this restaurant. As a visitor, I felt that I truly experienced an authentic Hawaiian vibe. Plus, open windows are great for air circulation with COVID. Would highly recommend dining at The Fish Hopper... a top meal on Big Island for sure! - 1 week ago 

Jalee R. AvatarJalee R.

4 star rating Decided to try a different restaurant tonight to celebrate our anniversary. This restaurant offered socially distanced seating with a view and very nice service. We ordered the Parmesan Crusted Mahi-Mahi paired with wasabi mashed potatoes and roasted red pepper sauce. Beautifully plated and the taste was perfect! We finished our dinner with fresh Kona dripped coffee and the Kona coffee cheesecake. It was rich and plenty to share. You will not be disappointed here! - 1 week ago 

Jen S. AvatarJen S.

4 star rating We went for NYE and there was confusion on our reservation, for 3 but listed as 6. Quickly adjusted with a small wait. The poke was disappointing, but the rest of dinner was wonderful. Lilikoi martinis are TDF, as was their award winning mai tai. Very good COVID measures in place and friendly staff. - 2 weeks ago 

Sarah G. AvatarSarah G.

5 star rating This spot is amazing! You can tell both tourists and locals come here for good food, and good food it is!!! Everything single thing we ordered was beyond delicious- including the enormous drinks. I loved the monchong risotto and was very impressed that they made legitimate sangria! Service was top-notch!! Highly recommend 🙂 - 2 weeks ago 

Jen S. AvatarJen S.

4 star rating We came for NYE Covid style. I had the ahi poke as it is aware winning and found it lacking. No seasoning at all. Mongchong risotto was amazing. Drinks were the best! Great service and COVID safety. - 2 weeks ago 

Serenity C. AvatarSerenity C.

5 star rating This has become my go to place for a delicious healthy (comparatively affordable) meal during Covid! I've eaten here (takeout) twice and both were delish! I was skeptical because it's so central to the pier, you know how restaurants that have captive audiences can be kinda under par? Well on Thanksgiving Night I returned home around 6:30 from a day trip and decided to see if anyone had a turkey plate. They had a great turkey dinner with all the fixings including mashed potatoes, stuffing and fresh local veggies! And a slice of pumpkin pie! I was so satisfied! Tonight I ordered the Alii skewers and they did not disappoint! 3 jumbo shrimp and 2 skewers of tender meat, with rice pilaf and fresh local veggies including bok choy and broccoli, my favorites!! Top notch. Highly recommend! - 2 weeks ago 

Archana N. AvatarArchana N.

4 star rating Good spot with a great view for island food. We ordered Ahi tuna, Mahi-mahi, Captain's choice, Hawaiian Ono and the seafood sampler. Service is a bit slow, however our server was very friendly and made some good recommendations. The food feels light and fresh, great for a hot day when you're beach hopping. - 3 weeks ago