Tani D. AvatarTani D.

4 star rating Great service. Everyone was really nice and the bathrooms and place was very clean. It was our first time here on the island. Me and my bf are from oahu, we came here to celebrate our 2 year anniversary. We were overall impressed with the food and service. Pricing was fair for what we got but a little disappointed that it was not mentioned earlier that there was no king crab. Only after we ordered it they told us that they would replace it with either more oysters/shrimp or half a lobster. Also we told our server it was our anniversary and did not receive the complimentary dessert as was mentioned instead we got the creme brûlée dessert from the dessert options that was brought over by the server. It wasn't free of course cause it was not the free anniversary dessert that was mentioned. - 1 week ago 

Jennifer T. AvatarJennifer T.

5 star rating My husband & I recently moved to Hawaii. We went to the Fish Hopper because I had seen the amazing photo of the Ultimate Bloody Mary. To my delight, the Bloody Mary was above & beyond my expectations! We also ordered other drinks & food during their happy hour. Everything was delicious and our server, Katie was exceptional! She was friendly and very attentive! We will be back! - 1 month ago 

Kristina T. AvatarKristina T.

5 star rating The Fish Hopper Seafood & Steaks is a nice restaurant in town where you can enjoy good food paired with a good view of the water. The seafood is fresh from Hawaii daily while the steak is fresh from California on a weekly basis. This place is open daily for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Happy hour is daily from 2 P.M. until closing. The deals are great, but happy hour is available only at the bar, which is open seating and very popular. I came for dinner one night with my friend. We were actually hoping to do happy hour, but it was so busy at the bar that we opted to put our name down for a table instead and skip the happy hour. Luckily, the wait for a table was not too long. I ordered a beer and the sesame crusted ahi & coconut prawns salad. The cocktail was so good. The salad was delicious too. The seafood definitely tasted fresh, and the portion was pretty hearty for a salad. I was not super hungry, but the salad filled me up. As we were both full from our food, we skipped dessert. Overall, the food was great, and the service was great too. The Fish Hopper is a little bit of a pricey place, but you get what you pay for with good food and a good ambiance. Make a reservation if you can since it can get pretty busy due to being in a touristy place. Do not try to come right at closing time as you will be turned away since this place closes right on the dot. Do try to make it for happy hour, but do not be surprised if there are no seats available. - 1 month ago 

Karen Z. AvatarKaren Z.

5 star rating So nice to actually go out to dinner. Staff was great. Good was wonderful as always. Mahalo - 1 month ago 

Wayne T. AvatarWayne T.

5 star rating I worked here when I lived in Kona. It's a great place to work and eat. The staff really does care about its patrons. The manager makes sure you arrive and leave with aloha. The owner is hands on and it's family owned and they really do care. I was a greeter and it was the best job I ever had.tell them Wayne the greeter (2010) recommenced you. The food and service is great. The bartenders are 10's. Aloha!, - 1 month ago 

Mary Kay A. AvatarMary Kay A.

4 star rating The food was delicious, the atmosphere great and the staff friendly and accommodating, especially Andrea. A small USFlag was placed on the table to honor my husband's military service and a free appetizer was given toThank you Fish Hopper for giving us such delicious and wonderful memories.UPDATE BE CAREFUL TO CHECK YOUR ACCOUNT. WE WERE CHARGED TWICE. WE GAVE IT SOME TIME TO SEE IF IT WOULD COME OFF BUT AFTER FOUR DAYS CALLED THE FISH HOPPER. TALK TO KATHLEEN, MANAGER. HER REPLY"that's been happening a lot lately. We will take care of it." IT HAS BEEN OVER A WEEK AND WE ARE STILL BILLED TWICE. Our bank is also trying to help. UPDATE... we newer resolved this issue. We got a copy of our bank statement with the dual payment but it didn't have the exact name just numbers of account date city and amount. They wouldn't honor that. AGAIN JUST CHECK YOUR ACCOUNT TO MAKE SURE YOU WERE NOT CHARGED TWICE. - 1 month ago 

Maria C. AvatarMaria C.

4 star rating Would give it 3.5 stars if I could. Great atmosphere, great view, good food, decent service, not so great wine menu. Some coworkers and I came here for happy hour and I got the fish tacos and a glass of Pinot Grigio. The server confirmed for me that the Pinot was not too sweet, but it in fact was very sweet. However, I understand taste can be subjective and I don't expect him to be a sommelier. The fish tacos came out without the pineapple salsa they're supposed to come with, but I did not realize this until I had already eaten one of them. Without the salsa, it was nothing special - a little bland, even. But WOW the pineapple salsa really makes the dish. If they bottled it and sold it, I would buy it. It's fantastic. Overall good experience. I would go back but am not dying to do so. - 2 months ago 

Jae M. AvatarJae M.

5 star rating They're still open! Had a great meal there last night. Stuffed shrimp with crab, risotto, great Italian Pinot Grigio. Also we had the Teriyaki steak which was great. Excellent friendly service. Very competent waitress. - 3 months ago 

Tiffany W. AvatarTiffany W.

4 star rating Wow. We got so much food and it was so very awesome. I got the seafood trio. I couldn't finish it and almost fell asleep at the table. I had a colada drink too. Perfect. My husband had the fish and chips. Spot on. The only reason I didn't give this place 5 stars is because they had oysters on the menu. They took our oyster appetizer order and then came back and told us they had no oysters. When restaurants are out of oysters they let people know. It leads me to believe that maybe they don't carry fresh oysters. It's okay. I'd still come back to eat here over and over again. - 3 months ago 

Susan S. AvatarSusan S.

4 star rating Great location amazing view of the bay, nice welcoming staff. We ordered opah and a ahi/ shrimp salad. Both were very good. Good prices + good service=happy spot!Thank you, Fish Hopper! - 4 months ago