WellSprings S. AvatarWellSprings S.

5 star rating This place has such a sweet spot along the start of alii drive right by the historic ironman start line. Food is great with a welcoming staff and an awesome chocolate and coffee stop as you enter! - 1 month ago 

Mimi M. AvatarMimi M.

5 star rating A nostalgic location in Kona. I always stop here for lunch if I go downtown. Even when I am by myself, they will give me a view table right on the window. The fish is always fresh and the service is alway good. - 1 month ago 

Cam G. AvatarCam G.

5 star rating We stopped here on our last day in Kona and we were not disappointed! They treated us like royalty when they found out we were a military family we really appreciated that and we don't advertise that we're in the military so when they found out after asking because of my haircut lol they loved it! We had a quick lunch and were very surprised how good the food was on top of the exceptional service! Will definitely be back when we return to the big island! - 1 month ago 

Kristina G. AvatarKristina G.

5 star rating Easily my favorite restaurant on the island. My husband and I brought our 18 month old, and our server was friendly and welcoming - making our experience with a toddler so much easier! The food was phenomenal, and I never order dessert anywhere but the server convinced us and I'm so glad he did. All their desserts are made in house and well worth it. - 2 months ago 

Michael D. AvatarMichael D.

5 star rating Great view. Great people. Our servers were so nice. We are here twice. They had a great gluten free menu where they took the time to make sure there isn't cross contamination and I didn't get sick. It was so nice. I definitely recommend this place to anyone staying in Kona. - 2 months ago 

Deanne Z. AvatarDeanne Z.

4 star rating Stopped here for a bite to eat and some caffeine. I ordered the crab eggs Benedict which was delicious, as well as the French press coffee which did give me a nice surge of energy. - 2 months ago 

Tani D. AvatarTani D.

4 star rating Great service. Everyone was really nice and the bathrooms and place was very clean. It was our first time here on the island. Me and my bf are from oahu, we came here to celebrate our 2 year anniversary. We were overall impressed with the food and service. Pricing was fair for what we got but a little disappointed that it was not mentioned earlier that there was no king crab. Only after we ordered it they told us that they would replace it with either more oysters/shrimp or half a lobster. Also we told our server it was our anniversary and did not receive the complimentary dessert as was mentioned instead we got the creme brûlée dessert from the dessert options that was brought over by the server. It wasn't free of course cause it was not the free anniversary dessert that was mentioned. - 3 months ago 

Jennifer T. AvatarJennifer T.

5 star rating My husband & I recently moved to Hawaii. We went to the Fish Hopper because I had seen the amazing photo of the Ultimate Bloody Mary. To my delight, the Bloody Mary was above & beyond my expectations! We also ordered other drinks & food during their happy hour. Everything was delicious and our server, Katie was exceptional! She was friendly and very attentive! We will be back! - 4 months ago 

Kristina T. AvatarKristina T.

5 star rating The Fish Hopper Seafood & Steaks is a nice restaurant in town where you can enjoy good food paired with a good view of the water. The seafood is fresh from Hawaii daily while the steak is fresh from California on a weekly basis. This place is open daily for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Happy hour is daily from 2 P.M. until closing. The deals are great, but happy hour is available only at the bar, which is open seating and very popular. I came for dinner one night with my friend. We were actually hoping to do happy hour, but it was so busy at the bar that we opted to put our name down for a table instead and skip the happy hour. Luckily, the wait for a table was not too long. I ordered a beer and the sesame crusted ahi & coconut prawns salad. The cocktail was so good. The salad was delicious too. The seafood definitely tasted fresh, and the portion was pretty hearty for a salad. I was not super hungry, but the salad filled me up. As we were both full from our food, we skipped dessert. Overall, the food was great, and the service was great too. The Fish Hopper is a little bit of a pricey place, but you get what you pay for with good food and a good ambiance. Make a reservation if you can since it can get pretty busy due to being in a touristy place. Do not try to come right at closing time as you will be turned away since this place closes right on the dot. Do try to make it for happy hour, but do not be surprised if there are no seats available. - 4 months ago 

Karen Z. AvatarKaren Z.

5 star rating So nice to actually go out to dinner. Staff was great. Good was wonderful as always. Mahalo - 4 months ago